Uniguest censorware smears Blogmocracy as “white supremacist”

by 1389 on July 6, 2010

in 1389 (blog admin), blog censorship, blogging, Blogmocracy (colleagues), travel

By 1389

Marriott workcenter computers block another conservative blog

This thread in Blogmocracy tells the story:

The Osprey 139 | July 6, 2010 00:45

Hey Rodan and Savage. I was up in Flagstaff for the last two days. Tried to access the Blogmocracy from the Marriott I was staying at. Their workcenter computers have an interface/filter controlling web access called ìUniguestî. When I tried to access the site it told me it was blocked due to ìwhite supremacistî content.

I smell the minions of Chucky.

I did a little digging…

Uniguest website

1035 Acorn Drive
Nashville, TN 37210
p: 800.467.1218
f: 615.777.5500

Email service and support

Uniguest Email Contact Form

Here’s what I wrote:

I understand that your Uniguest software, which is being used by the Marriott hotels, is blocking http://www.theblogmocracy.com as a “white supremacist” site.

For one thing, this is completely untrue; there is nothing white supremacist about that site. Socialists and pro-jihadists all too often attack sites that aim to expose their activities by flagging them as “white supremacist” or “racist”, even when the site has nothing to do with race.

And furthermore, what business is it of yours if somebody wants to look at a white supremacist website? I sometimes check websites belonging to those who oppose me in the political sphere, merely to see what they are up to.

Please whitelist http://www.theblogmocracy.com so that anyone can access it from any of your systems.

{ 1 comment… read it below or add one }

1 m July 6, 2010 at 11:17 pm

Thanks 1389. Email sent and through the contact form. I pointed out one of the owners is Hispanic and half of the contributors are Jewish!

We’re apparently not very good white supremacists! LOL!

Leave a Comment

Previous post:

Next post: